Title: Overwrite all saved settings on the Blue Heat/Net and Blue Heat/Net Sync
Keywords: Blue Heat/Net, BHN, Blue Heat/Net Sync, Synchronous ethernet to Serial, Ethernet to Serial, erase settings, default settings, BNG, BMG
Date: March 10, 2011
The following steps can be used to restore and overwrite all settings modified on the Connect Tech Blue Heat/Net and Blue Heat/Net Sync ethernet to serial devices. While no incoming/outgoing data is ever stored on the unit, the asynchronous and/or synchronous serial and network settings of the unit are.
This procedure can be used to restore all default settings to a unit for recomission in a new environment, or to ensure that any previous settings have been overwritten.
1. Login to the Unit’s Web Configuration Manager and browse to the Blue Heat/Net Settings link. Click on Restore Defaults and confirm by selecting yes
2. Once the settings have been restored to defaults select Save to Flash and reboot the Blue Heat/Net.
All settings have now been overwritten to factory defaults, and the unit should be discovered at its default IP address (192.168.42.1).
For additional support regarding restoring Blue Heat/Net units to default settings, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
End of KDB-326